From the San Diego 2019 Annual Meeting

The preliminary program for the Annual Meeting can be found here.  You can download a pdf copy of the final version of the 2019 SSSA Program as well.


San Diego 2019 Annual Meeting Travel Grant Awardees

This was the first year that we presented these awards.

Nicardo McInnis (Economics, Georgia State University)
Sarah Riva (History, University of Arkansas)
Mbuli Clodine (International Studies, University of Buea and University of Regina)
Hajer Al-Faham (Political Science, University of Pennsylvania)
Furkan Cakmak (Political Science, Washington State University)
Christopher Ponce (Social Work, Cal Poly Pomona)
Alonso Aravena Mendez (Sociology, Baylor University)
Annette Donald (Sociology, Westminster College)
Brennan Miller (Sociology, Kent State University)
Yeh Yu-Man (Women/Gender Studies, Graduate Institute of National Development, National Taiwan University)