2017-18 SSSA Council

Lydia Andrade

SSSA President | University of the Incarnate Word | andrade@uiwtx.edu


Pascal Ngoboka

SSSA President-Elect | University of Wisconsin - River Falls | pascal.t.ngoboka@uwrf.edu


Cynthia Cready

Vice President | University of North Texas | cynthia.cready@unt.edu


Tracy Dietz

Program Director | University of North Texas | tracy.dietz@unt.edu


Joan Lewis

Secretary | Alvernia University | Joan.Lewis@alvernia.edu


DuWayne Battle

Interim Site Director | Rutgers University | dbattle@ssw.rutgers.edu


Craig Walker

Treasurer | Oklahoma Baptist University | craig.walker@okbu.edu


Jeff Justice

Interim Communications Director | University of Edinburgh | sssacomsdir@gmail.com


Keith Gaddie

Editor, Social Science Quarterly | University of Oklahoma | rkgaddie@ou.edu


Glenn Melancon

Past Past President | Southeastern Oklahoma State University | gmelancon@se.edu


Patrick Barr-Melej

Past President | Ohio University | barr-mel@ohio.edu


Affiliate Representatives

Jonathan S. Marion

Anthropology President | University of Arkansas | jsmarion@gmail.com


Soumya Sivakumar

Economics President | Marymount University | ssivakum@marymount.edu


Jeffrey Hankins

History President | Louisiana Tech University | jhankins@latech.edu


Mehdi Noorbaksh

International Studies President | Harrisburg University | mnoorbaksh@harrisburgu.edu


David Damore

Political Science Vice President | University of Nevada, Las Vegas | david.damore@unlv.edu


Carson Mencken

Sociology President | Baylor University | carson_mencken@baylor.edu


Cristina Morales

Sociology Representative | University of Texas El Paso | mcmorales@utep.edu


Chris James

Social Work President | Rutgers University | chrisjames1@comcast.net


Elizabeth Harmon Threatt

Women and Gender Studies President | University of West Alabama | ethreatt@uwa.edu