2017-2018 Committee Rosters

Membership

Joan Lewis (Chair) SSSA Secretary Joan.Lewis@alvernia.edu
Daniel Vidal University of Tampa Economics ddiazvidal@ut.edu 2017-2020
Roni Kay O’Dell Seton Hill University International Studies rodell@setonhill.edu 2017-2020
Steven Sewell History ssewell@com.edu 2017-2020
Terry Gilmour Midland College Political Science tgilmour@midland.edu 2017-2020
Elizabeth Kelly Ouachita Baptist University Sociology kellye@obu.edu 2017-2020
D’Lane Compton University of New Orleans WGS dcompton@uno.edu 2015-2018
DuWayne Battle Rutgers University Social Work dbattle@ssw.rutgers.edu 2015-2018

Resolutions

Jeffrey Hankins (Chair) Louisiana Tech University History jhankins@latech.edu 2017-2020
Chastity Blankenship Florida Southern College Sociology cblankenship@flsouthern.edu 2017-2020
Jeffrey Burson Geogia Southern University History j.burson@georgiasouthern.edu 2017-2020
Erin Taylor University of Texas at Arlington WGS ErinLTaylor@mavs.uta.edu 2017-2020
Jori Sechrist McMurry University Sociology sechrist.jori@mcm.edu 2017-2020
Priscilla Zotti US Naval Academy Political Science zotti@usna.edu 2017-2020
Judy Dearing Berglund Western Illinois University Social Work JD-Berglund@wiu.edu 2015-2018
Ibrahim Salih Texas Wesleyan University International Studies isalih@txwes.edu 2018-2021

 

Nominations

Patrick Barr (Chair) Ohio University SSSA Past President barr-mel@ohio.edu
Pascal Ngoboka University of Wisconsin River Falls SSSA President-Elect pascal.t.ngoboka@uwrf.edu
Eddie Weller San Jacinto College History eddie.weller@sjed.edu 2017-2020
Shauna Reilly Northern Kentucky University Political Science reillys3@nku.edu 2017-2020
Carla Goar Kent State University Sociology cgoar@kent.edu 2017-2020
Nicole Farris University of West Alabama WGS nfarris@uwa.edu 2015-2018
Jeff Fine Clemson University Political Science jfine@clemson.edu 2015-2018
Joan Lewis Alvernia University Social Work Joan.Lewis@alvernia.edu 2015-2018
Tahany Naggar West Chester University of Pennsylvania Economics TNaggar@wcupa.edu 2018-2021
George Vargis Georgia State University International Studies gvargis@gsu.edu 2018-2021

 

Site Policy

DuWayne Battle (Chair) Rutgers University Site Policy Chair (social work) dbattle@ssw.rutgers.edu 2018-2021
Leanora Brown U of Tennessee–Chattanooga Economics Leanora-Brown@utc.edu 2017-2020
Kalé haywood Allegheny College History khaywood@allegheny.edu 2017-2020
Salli Vargis Georgia Perimeter College International Studies svargis@yahoo.com 2017-2020
Cynthia Cready University of North Texas Sociology Cynthia.Cready@unt.edu 2015-2018
Carlos Huerta Texas A&M Corpus Christi Political Science Juan.Huerta@tamucc.edu 2017-2020
Nicole Farris University of West Alabama WGS nfarris@uwa.edu 2015-2018
Ex-Oficio Members
 Tracy Dietz University of North Texas General Program Director Tracy.Dietz@unt.edu
 Lydia Andrade University of the Incarnate Word SSSA President andrade@uiwtx.edu

 

Awards and Honors

Tahany Naggar West Chester University (Pennsylvania) Former SSSA President TNaggar@wcupa.edu
Gary Copeland,  Jr. University of Oklahoma Former SSSA President copeland@ou.edu
Eddie Weller San Jacinto College Former SSSA President Eddie.Weller@sjcd.edu
Rogelio Saenz University of Texas-San Antonio Former SSSA President rogelio.saenz@utsa.edu
Glen Melancon Southwestern Oklahoma State Former SSSA President gmelancon@se.edu
Patrick Barr (Chair) Ohio University Former SSSA President barr-mel@ohio.edu