2015 Denver Call for Papers

“Latinos and the Change of a Nation: Implications for the Social Sciences”

Plan Now to Attend the 95th Annual Meeting of the

SOUTHWESTERN SOCIAL SCIENCE ASSOCIATION

April 8-11, 2015, Denver, Colorado

Go to www.sssaonline.org for details concerning the meeting. Formal Submissions will be made on the Association’s website (to be announced later — check back for updates). All proposals WILL REQUIRE a complete abstract. Submission will require that ALL AUTHORS have a complete profile on the submission website at time of submission.

 

Call for Papers

Anthropology

Jonathan S. Marion, Department of Anthropology, Old Main 330, University of Arkansas – Fayetteville, Fayettville, AR 72701, jsmarion@gmail.com

 

Economics

Jean-Marc Gandonou, College of Business, 1500 S. Ave. K., Eastern New Mexico University, Portales, NM, 88130, jean-marc.gandonou@enmu.edu

 

History

Jeffrey Hankins, Department of History, Louisiana Tech University, P. O. Box 8548, Ruston, LA 71272-2872, jhankins@latech.edu

 

International Studies

George Vargis, Department of Social Sciences, Georgia Perimeter College, 3251 Panthersville Road, Decatur, GA 30014, George.vargis@gpc.edu

 

Political Science

David Damore, Department of Political Science, WRI B227, Box 455029, 4505 S. Maryland Pkwy, University of Nevada – Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV, 89154-5029, David.Damore@unlv.edu

 

Psychology

Maria Felix-Ortiz, Department of Psychology, University of the Incarnate Word, 4301 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78209, felixort@uiwtx.edu

Social Work

Joan M. Lewis, College of Professional Programs, Social Work, Bernardine Hall Room 125, Alvernia University, 400 Saint Berardine St, Reading, PA 19607, joan.lewis@alvernia.edu

 

Sociology

Carla Goar, Department of Sociology, Kent State University, 215 Merrill Hall, P.O. Box 5190, Kent, Ohio, 44242, cgoar@kent.edu

 

Women’s and Gender Studies

Jennifer Guillen, Department of Sociology, Texas A&M University, 311 Academic Bldg, College Station, 77843-4351, jennifer.guillen@gmail.com

 

Interdisciplinary and Thematic Sessions

Glenn Melancon, Department of Social Sciences, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, 1405 N. 4th, Durant, OK, 74701, GMelancon@se.edu

 

General Program Director:

Tracy Dietz, College of Business, University of North Texas, 1155 Union Circle, #311160, Denton, TX, 76203-5017, tracy.dietz@unt.edu