SSSA Council and Affiliates

SSSA is governed by the SSSA Council, which is made up of two parts, the Executive Committee, elected by the membership as a whole, and Affiliate Representatives, elected from each affiliate.

2016-2017 SSSA Council

Executive Committee, 2016-2017
President Patrick Barr-Melej University of Ohio barr-mel@ohio.edu
President-Elect Lydia Andrade University of the Incarnate Word andrade@uiwtx.edu
Vice President Pascal Ngoboka University of Wisconsin-River Falls pascal.t.ngoboka@uwrf.edu
Secretary Scott Dittloff University of the Incarnate Word dittloff@uiwtx.edu
Treasurer Craig Walker Oklahoma Baptist University craig.walker@okbu.edu
General Program Director Tracy Dietz Univ. of North Texas Tracy.Dietz@unt.edu
Site Selection Charles Tolbert Baylor University Charlie_Tolbert@baylor.edu
Journal Editors Ronald Keith Gaddie University of Oklahoma rkgaddie@ou.edu
Kelly R. Damphousse University of Oklahoma kdamp@ou.edu
Past President, 2014-2015 Rogelio Saenz University of Texas San Antonio rogelio.saenz@utsa.edu
Past President, 2015-2016 Glenn Melancon Southeastern Oklahoma State University gmelancon@se.edu
Interim Communicatons Director (non-voting) Jeff W. Justice University of Edinburgh sssacomsdir@gmail.com
Affiliate Representatives, 2016-2017
Economics President
History President Shelly Lemons McKendree University sllemons@mckendree.edu
History 1st Vice President
International Studies President Haroon Khan Henderson State University khanh@hsu.edu
Political Science President Sam Fisher University of South Alabama sfisher@southalabama.edu
Political Science President-Elect David Damore University of Nevada-Las Vegas david.damore@unlv.edu
Social Work President Joan Lewis
Sociology President Carol Walther Northern Illinois University cwalther@niu.edu
Sociology President-Elect
Women’s and Gender Studies President