SSSA Council and Affiliates

SSSA is governed by the SSSA Council, which is made up of two parts, the Executive Committee, elected by the membership as a whole, and Affiliate Representatives, elected from each affiliate.

2017-2018 SSSA Council

Executive Committee
Lydia Andrade Political Science SSSA President andrade@uiwtx.edu
Pascal Ngobuka Economics SSSA President Elect pascal.t.ngoboka@uwrf.edu
Cynthia Cready Sociology SSSA Vice President cynthia.cready@unt.edu
Tracy Dietz Sociology SSSA Program Director tracy.dietz@unt.edu
Joan Lewis Social Work SSSA Secretary Joan.Lewis@alvernia.edu
Charles Tolbert Sociology SSSA Site Director charlie_tolbert@baylor.edu
Craig Walker Economics SSSA Treasurer craig.walker@okbu.edu
Jeff Justice Political Science SSSA Communications Director sssacomsdir@gmail.com
Keith Gaddie Political Science SSQ Editor rkgaddie@ou.edu
Glenn Melancon History SSSA Past Past President gmelancon@se.edu
Patrick Barr-Melej History SSSA Past President barr-mel@ohio.edu
Affiliate Representatives
Jonathan S. Marion Anthropology Anthropology President jsmarion@gmail.com
Soumya Sivakumar Economics Economics President ssivakum@marymount.edu
Jeffrery Hankins History History President jhankins@latech.edu
Mehdi Noorbaksh International Studies International Studies President mnoorbaksh@harrisburgu.edu
David Damore Political Science Political Science President david.damore@unlv.edu
Carson Mencken Sociology Sociology President carson_mencken@baylor.edu
Cristina Morales Sociology Sociology Representative mcmorales@utep.edu 
Chris James Social Work Social Work President chrisjames1@comcast.net
Elizabeth Harmon Threatt Women and Gender Studies Women’s & Gender Studies President ethreatt@uwa.edu
Jonathan S. Marion Anthropology Anthropology President jsmarion@gmail.com
Soumya Sivakumar Economics Economics President ssivakum@marymount.edu
Jeffrery Hankins History History President jhankins@latech.edu
Mehdi Noorbaksh International Studies International Studies President mnoorbaksh@harrisburgu.edu
David Damore Political Science Political Science President david.damore@unlv.edu
Carson Mencken Sociology Sociology President carson_mencken@baylor.edu
Cristina Morales Sociology Sociology Representative mcmorales@utep.edu 
Chris James Social Work Social Work President chrisjames1@comcast.net
Elizabeth Harmon Threatt Women and Gender Studies Women’s & Gender Studies President ethreatt@uwa.edu